Αρχική > Windows problems and solutions > No «restore from backup» option in iTunes for iPhone and iPad

No «restore from backup» option in iTunes for iPhone and iPad

I was backing up my phone in iTunes, checking the backup folder in windows 7
«\Users\(username)\AppData\Roaming\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup\»

and the backup was created successfully there.

But under «Edit –  Preferences – devices – device backups» list no backup was showing there and as a result no «restore from back up» option was available when I right click the device.

I uninstalled

1.Apple Application support

2.Apple mobile device support

3.Apple software update

4.bonjur

5.itunes

6.Quick time

Then copy the contents of the Backup folder from the location

«\Users\(username)\AppData\Roaming\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup\»

to another location in my hard drive and deleted the «Apple computer» folder.

Installed only iTunes latest version. The rest programs from above were installed by iTunes installation.

Opened iTunes, conected my iphone, right click the device and hit backup.

After backup finished I closed iTunes and moved the contents back to the Backup folder in

«\Users\(username)\AppData\Roaming\Apple Computer\MobileSync\Backup\»

opened iTunes again and under «Edit –  Preferences – devices – device backups» I could see all my back ups!

Also after I conected my iphone this time when I right click the device the «restore from back up» option was available again.

Hope it helped.

Κατηγορίες:Windows problems and solutions
  1. Δεν υπάρχουν σχόλια.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Σχολιάστε